4th of July Typography Layout Flyer (1)_edited_edited.jpg



Hope Harbour provides emergency shelter, security, crisis intervention and advocacy for adults and children who are victims of domestic violence in Muscogee, Harris, Chattahoochee, Marion, Taylor, Talbot counties in GA and Russell County in AL.


Show respect and value for all.

Provide a safe environment for victims of domestic violence.

Work diligently to break the cycle of violence.

Create a safe environment for children and provide services to meet their needs.



The Columbus Alliance for Battered Women, Inc. was organized as a non-profit corporation in January 1979.  The Alliance grew out of a group of concerned citizens, organizations and community leaders who recognized that spouse abuse was a serious community problem.  Two of the most critical needs were temporary shelter for women and children who had no refuge or escape from the explosive environment of a violent home and for appropriate and accessible counseling to deal with the trauma. 

The Alliance sought to develop and build upon a network of helping professionals and community groups so as to improve the delivery of services to victims and offenders and to decrease the chances of recurring domestic violence.​Over the preceding summer of 1978, a law student working through the Law Students Civil Rights Research Council was placed in the Columbus Regional Office of the Georgia Legal Services Program. 

This law student, Leah Sear-Collins, undertook a project to assess the problem of spouse abuse in the Columbus area and to help mobilize local resources to increase awareness and address the problem.  Through her efforts and those of others in the community, the Columbus Alliance for Battered Women began to organize so as to continue her work.

Untitled design (4).png



 Lisa Scrivner

Vice President

 Alexa Johnson Anderson


 Kimberly Hickman


 Tenetta Holt

Corresponding Secretary

 Nicole Baxby

Executive Director

 Lindsey Reis


Jason Ball

Rem Brady

Amy Bryan
Gail Burgos

Tanisha Colbert

Dr. Jake Golden

Lynley Hipps

Bonnie Kennedy

Judy LaRue

Sarah Plaster

Mollie Smith

Ashlea Wadsworth

Meeting Room

Hope Harbour is seeking dedicated business and community leaders for our Board of Directors. To join our Board of Directors, please complete the Board Application below and e-mail it to info@hopeharbour.org